Inner Power

Inner PowerMost of us have heard the phrase ‘take your power back’ but alas, most of us don’t really know what that means, or if you do, don’t know where to start.

Start with listening to your intuition as it is never wrong! I must tell you that it is not something that you can just turn on or off. Power through our intuition is a state of being that for most of us must be learned. Now, to clarify, I am not talking about pushing your ideas or will onto someone like a bully. I’m saying, be assertive in stating your needs.

I have over the years, I missed out on things because I didn’t state what I was feeling or what I needed. But, I have since learned that even the simple act of saying what you need is powerful. Even if you don’t get what you asked for. I have had a whole lot more regrets from not saying anything than I have from asking and not getting.

Add your inner power to everyday life and you will feel better, work better and treat others better. As I said, it is a state of being and if you truly follow your intuitive guide, you will exude confidence and an inner power that people will see, feel, and respect.

John Barnes MFR is the only therapy that treats the whole person including the mind/body and spirit. We can help you find and take your power back in a safe, non-forceful manner allowing for true healing.

Leave a comment